

REVIEWER ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

Open Access

Thanks to all those who reviewed for *Journal of Negative Results in Biomedicine* in 2014

Bjorn R Olsen^{1*} and Bent Brachvogel²

Contributing reviewers

A peer-reviewed journal would not survive without the generous time and insightful comments of the reviewers, whose efforts often go unrecognized. Although final decisions are always editorial, they are greatly facilitated by the deeper technical knowledge, scientific insights, understanding of social consequences, and passion that reviewers bring to our deliberations. For these reasons, the Editor-in-Chief and Managing Editor of the journal warmly thank the reviewers whose comments helped to shape *Journal of Negative Results in Biomedicine*, for their invaluable assistance with review of manuscripts for the journal in Volume 13 (2014).

Courtney Aldrich

USA

Praveen Ballabh

USA

Markus Biburger

Germany

Trevor Birmingham

Canada

Frederick Colbourne

Canada

Peter Crouch

Australia

Jean-Pierre David

Germany

Solange L. De Castro

Brazil

Chetana S. Deshpande

India

Julia Etich

Germany

Yoshiaki Furukawa

Japan

Kolja Gelse Germany

Felipe Goñi-de-Cerio

Spain

Bettina Groetsch

Germany

Ulrike Harre Germany

Gordon Howarth

Australia

Dirk Hubmacher

USA

Pan Jihong China

Dimitrios Kanakis

Greece

Masashi Kanayama

USA

Shunsuke Kanbara

Japan

Andre Pascal Kengne

South Africa

Michio Kurosu

USA

Alexander Benedikt Leichtle

Switzerland

Roberto Marci

Italy

David McGhee

UK

Dirk Mielenz Germany

Tetsuryu Mitsuyama

Japan

Evelyn Marielle Monninkhof

Netherlands

Jennifer Moylan

USA

²Department of Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine, Experimental Neonatology, University of Cologne, Joseph-Stelzmann-Straße 52, D50931 Cologne, Germany



^{*} Correspondence: bjorn_olsen@hms.harvard.edu

¹Department of Cell Biology, Harvard Medical School, 240 Longwood Avenue, Boston, MA 02115, USA

Takashi Nagasawa

Japan

Edin Nevzati Switzerland

Nikoletta Papadopoulou

Germany

Rui Prediger Brazil

Haibo Qiu

China

Jaqueline Rinaldi

Brazil

Juan Rodriguez Argentina

---8-----

Celena Scheede-Bergdahl

Canada

Je Kyung Seong South Korea

Vishnumurthy Shushrutha Hedna

USA

Mitsutoshi Tsukimoto

Japan

Stephanie Wohlgemuth

USA

Fumihiko Yoshino

Japan

Ti-Fei Yuan China